0

Online Event: Wed. 5/22/2024: Reading from Article Commitment and Guardianship of Lydia B. Angier

$1.00 - $20.00

Admission to an online reading of Commitment and Guardianship of Lydia B. Angier, 1896–1907 an article by Alison Bergblom Johnson about Lydia B. Angier, a long-time resident of St. Paul Minnesota who was committed to Rochester State Hospital in 1896. This article was published in MNopedia, as part of a 2022 Legacy Research Fellowship from the Minnesota Historical Society's Gale Library. MNopedia is an online encyclopedia about Minnesota developed by the Minnesota Historical Society.

Alison Bergblom Johnson is an artist whose work explores disability, identity, and joy. She collaborates with numerous community care and art organizations (some examples: Mixed Blood Theatre, Strike Theater, the Wilder Foundation, Springboard for the Arts, and the Minnesota Historical Society’s Gale Library).

This event will be held on Zoom, and links will be sent a few days prior to the event. Captioning will be provided. If you have additional access needs please email [email protected].

Details:
Wednesday, May 22, 2024 7pm CDT
8pm EDT
5pm PDT
Via Zoom, details to be emailed.