0

Online Event: Tuesday 4/30/2024: Reading from Essay What are the Accommodations of Your Dreams?

$1.00 - $20.00

Admission to an online reading of What are the Accommodations of Your Dreams? an essay by Alison Bergblom Johnson about her emotional support balloon Walter. "What are the Accommodations of Your Dreams?" was published in Walker Reader, as part of Mn Artists Presents Alison Bergblom Johnson in November 2020. Mn Artists is a platform featuring arts writing by and about Minnesota artists, and is a program of the Walker Art Center.

Alison Bergblom Johnson is an artist whose work explores disability, identity, and joy. She collaborates with numerous community care and art organizations (some examples: Fresh Eye Gallery, Strike Theater, the Wilder Foundation, Springboard for the Arts, and the Minnesota Historical Society’s Gale Library).

This event will be held on Zoom, and links will be sent a few days prior to the event. Captioning will be provided. If you have additional access needs please email [email protected].

Details:
Tuesday, April 30, 2024 6pm CST
7pm EST
4pm PST
Via Zoom, details to be emailed.