Event 2/6-Reading from Long Live the Disabled Artist, Long Live the Disabled Artist(s) & Other CNF

Event 2/6-Reading from Long Live the Disabled Artist, Long Live the Disabled Artist(s) & Other CNF

$1.00 - $25.00 — Sold out

Admission to an online reading of Long Live the Disabled Artist, Long Live the Disabled Artist(s) an essay on friendship, grief, and disabled life by Alison Bergblom Johnson. Long Live... recently was published in Mn Artists, a platform featuring arts writing by and about Minnesota artists.

Alison Bergblom Johnson is an artist whose work explores disability, identity, and joy. She collaborates with numerous community care and art organizations (some examples: Fresh Eye Gallery, Strike Theater, the Wilder Foundation, Springboard for the Arts, and the Minnesota Historical Society’s Gale Library).

This essay appeared recently in Mn Artists, a resource for Minnesotan artists featuring Arts Writing from Mn, Beyond Mn, a program of the Walker Art Center.

This event will be held on Zoom, and links will be sent a few days prior to the event. Captioning will be provided. If you have additional access needs please email [email protected].

Details:
February 6, 2024 7pm CST
8pm EST
5pm PST
Via Zoom, details to be emailed.

Event 2/6-Reading from Long Live the Disabled Artist, Long Live the Disabled Artist(s) & Other CNF Image 2 Event 2/6-Reading from Long Live the Disabled Artist, Long Live the Disabled Artist(s) & Other CNF Image 3
Online Event: Tuesday 3/26/2024: Reading from Essay What are the Accommodations of Your Dreams?
$1.00 - $20.00
You might also like